URGENT: Nanny Wanted - Looking For Occasional Driver/Nanny For Before And After School

CanadianNanny.ca
Job Reference: 1528529

We are looking for an Occasional Nanny to drive our two girls, aged 9 and 12 years old to their two schools and extra curricular activities each morning and afternoon. I am a part time substitute teacher so I get little notice which days would be needed, but we are hoping to have someone on call for these occasions. I also often find out over a week in advance. This would be a perfect position for a university student without conflicting classes or a stay at home Mom with preschoolers, who has a flexible morning and afternoon schedule. We don't mind if you bring your own children along as long as you also safely have room for our two girls in your vehicle. This is more of a "driving" position and less of a "nanny" position. Your services would only be required during the morning and after school pick up times. Your daytime would be yours, other than preparing a small, car friendly snack (cheese and crackers, veggies etc) for afternoon pick up. You must have your own safe vehicle and you must be comfortable driving in winter. My work is not guaranteed a certain number of days a week, so I wouldn't be able to guarantee a certain number of work days for you either. I am hoping to start with 1-2 days a week and seeing how it goes, possibly moving into a more permanent schedule with guaranteed 3 days a week Basic/Tentative daily schedule: 6:45am arrive at our house in Kincora NW to help girls finish getting ready for school. Leave house at 7:25am to drive girls to school and bus stop. Drop at bus stop in Huntington Hills at 7:40am Drive to School in Sandstone and wait until drop off time at 8:05 am. No need to do anything during the day while the girls are at school, other than prepare a small snack for them to have in the afternoon at pick up. Pick up at Sandstone NW School at 2:50pm Pick up at Mt. Pleasant NW School at 3:10pm Drive girls to extracurricular areas in Altadore SW and/or Parkdale NW (different each day) Completed by 4pm each day. Depending on the day, some morning routines would change to the following: 6:45am arrive at house in Kincora NW 7:00am leave house with one girl to drive down to Altadore SW to pick up second girl at 7:40am 8:05am Drop off at school in Mt. Peasant NW 8:20am Drop off at school in Sandstone NW Our girls are both pretty easy to work with and they don't have any allergies or special needs. If you think that your lifestyle would work with ours then please contact me via email and we can chat to see if we are a good fit. Please visit www.canadiannanny.ca to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!


Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type:

Location: Calgary, Alberta (AB)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2017/11/09

Closing Date: 2018/02/22

Powered by The Career Network - CareerNetwork.ca - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!