Nanny Wanted - Seeking Part Time Nanny/Housekeeper For An Awesome 4 Year Old And His Parents In Nort
Job Reference: 2216097

Job Posting: Hi there my name is Diana. I'm hoping to hire an experienced, nurturing, and reliable nanny/housekeeper for 20 hours per week, long-term. Service Requirements: The nanny/housekeeper will serve as a caring, trustworthy and playful companion to our son Colin who is currently 4 years old, as well as a housekeeper to maintain a clean and tidy home for our family. The position is live-out, part-time (20h/wk) with some flexibility as to times, approximately 8h housekeeping and 12h childcare per week. Our son has mild (high-functioning) autism, he is bright with excellent verbal skills and has a creative imagination. His primary challenges have to do with sensory triggers (e.g. sudden noises, animals and insects) which create a great deal of anxiety for him. Experience with autism spectrum disorders is ideal but not required, however the successful candidate must be willing to accept instruction from parents and therapists in dealing with Colins challenges. Notes On Availability: May-June 2018 desired hours: Mon 7-11am, Tues 3-6pm, Wed 12-6pm, Thurs 3-6pm, Fri 2-6pm July-Aug 2018 desired hours: Tues & Thurs 8am-4pm, additional housekeeping hours flexible September 2018 still TBD but will still be 20h/wk Occasional weekend childcare, including occasional overnights for respite, are optional How to Connect: You can reach out via this website and expect a response within 1 days. Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Part Time

Location: North Vancouver, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2018/05/10

Closing Date: 2018/08/19

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!