Nanny Wanted - Part Time Nanny Needed For 2 Year Old Boy And Assistance With Twin Babies
Job Reference: 1759855

About us: We are a family of 3 but expanding to 5 in a couple months time with the arrival of twin baby boys. Our toddler son will be about 2.5 years old when his twin brothers are born. My husband works outside of the home full time (9-5) and I currently do freelance work from home part-time. About you: You have previous experience caring for toddlers and youre comfortable with young babies too even if you dont have personal experience caring for newborns. Youre also comfortable with the fact that, for the most part, Ill be at home with you while youre providing nanny services. Overall, youre a fun, friendly, and easy-going yet responsible caregiver that enjoys spending time with kids and helping them learn and grow. Our needs: Were looking for a part-time nanny (approximately 24-30 hours per week) to assist me with our 3 young sons. In the near term, your primary role would be to care for our toddler son and ensure that he receives personal attention and has opportunities to do activities and play outside while Im occupied with the twin newborns. The role will involve some assistance with the babies as well, which likely will be a more minimal involvement to start (e.g. helping with an occasional diaper change, or holding one baby while I feed the other) but this will increase over time as they grow older. We anticipate requiring part-time nanny services for about 1 year's time, and while we would certainly prefer someone that is looking for a role that continues for a similar length of time, we would consider a shorter-term arrangement as well for the right individual. Schedule: Part time (24-30 hours a week). An ideal schedule for us would be to have you at our home 4 days out of the workweek (Mon-Fri) for 6 hours each day (from 10 am 4 pm), but this is certainly negotiable. Start date: As early as April 1, 2018 if needed but our preference would be somewhere between May 15 and June 1, after the twins are born. Services Provided: No household chores are expected other than snack and lunch preparation (for our toddler), minor tidying up after these meals, and cleaning up a spill/mess if it occurs. Wed like you to take our toddler to the park or for walks, take him to the community centre nearby and to drop him off at pre-school nearby (when he starts preschool eventually). We dont expect you to drive a vehicle as part of your duties. Training Desired: ECE courses/related degree would be considered an asset but is not a requirement. CPR and/or first aid training for children is highly desirable. Our home and location: We live in a townhome in Port Moodys Heritage Mountain neighbourhood. Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Part Time

Location: Port Moody, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2018/01/29

Closing Date: 2018/05/22

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!