Nanny Wanted - Employing A Seasoned Live In Nanny Or Au Pair In North Vancouver
Job Reference: 2992673

About The Job: Nice to meet you! My name is Gillian. I am seeking a live in Au Pair it Nanny, working in North Vancouver, British Columbia. I'm aiming to hire a professional person with week day availability. Services And Training: Our family requires bus transportation to and from pre-school for our older son, supervision, teaching numbers, letters, and colors, playing LEGO and building, drawing and doing puzzles. It is an asset if you have a drivers license. The ideal care provider would have previous experience with 2 years olds and 4.5 year olds. We are a family with two boys looking for our second Au Pair or Nanny! This could be a position available for the right person ASAP, ideally by the end of Sept/mid Oct. *Must have working holiday visa **We are also open to Sponsoring. ***LIVE IN ONLY. ABOUT US: We live in beautiful North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Grandparents are involved with the children and live close by. We would like someone who is very comfortable around water/a good swimmer. **You must like and be comfortable around dogs! We take care of a golden retriever through the year (a total combined would be 12-16 weeks a year) when his owner is away. He is great, kids love him! We would like someone to be comfortable in our home and feel happy and enjoy their time with our two boys. We live in a very central area, you can get downtown in 45 minute by transit or enjoy the outdoors (hiking, skiing, biking, walking etc!). EXPECTATIONS: We work full time and require some flex hours which are 38-44 hours/week. Starting 730 to 5pm Monday to Friday. *Wednesday are off when Grandparents are in town (they are in town 9/12 months a year). The boys are 2 yrs and 4.5 years old. We would like someone experienced with these age ranges as well as very comfortable taking them on the bus and being in charge. We have a double stroller and a big hill home up from the park, so if you are strong or want a good work out then this is a great way to get it while on the job! :) Walking to park and busing home works too :) Our 4 year old is in preschool 3 mornings a week starting Sept 2018. Transit is at our door step as are parks and great recreation places (10-20 min walk or a quick bus trip) to go with the kids. You can take the bus to pre-school or walk. An average week: 2 year old naps every afternoon for 2 hrs. Monday: Bus to pre-schoool and take 2 year old to the drop in play area (or swim). Pick up from pre-school. Tuesday: Homeday - walks in nature, backyard fun, two parks close by, bus to library etc. home for lunch. Wednesday: OFF (when working Wed, it is like Monday/Fridays). Thursday: Head out 10am to gymnastics class for both kids. Friday: Bus to Pre-school, take 2 yr old to swim (or drop in play area). Pick up from Pre-School. ACCOMODATIONS: We have a large guest bedroom, queen size bed with a brand new mattress. There is a view to many trees so it is private. You have access to a full bathroom (shared with kids as it has the only bathtub where we bath the kids). You have your own sink and vanity that is not shared with the kids. They use other bathrooms for their teeth etc. The large room has your own TV (cable), Wi-Fi, and the room has a closet, dresser full length mirror, ottoman. We have a large kitchen and we enjoy cooking. We spend a lot of time with our families. We do have a grandparent who is ill and I need help with the kids and there stuff so I can spend time with her. We enjoy being active and hanging out with our kids. They love to dance to music and run around! The backyard has a playhouse, picnic table to have snacks at and a trampoline so you can stay close to home with them but still get them outside and in to the fresh air. Our kids play together a lot and have been attending daycare together too, both since they each were 1 years old so they are used to listening to a teacher, following routines in the day, having structured learning time and understanding expectations. The younger one is getting more in to what the older one likes, this can be both a great thing and a challenging one :) They love LEGO and puzzles, building race tracks, train tracks, drawing and painting, and playing Ninja! They also really like to help make meals! We hope to find a wonderful Au Pair or Nanny to join our family! Our current Au Pair has also offered to post here or offer a reference too. If you feel this may be the position for you we would love to hear from you. Ideally you are eligible to work in Canada or in the process of obtaining a Holiday Working Visa! Can also sponsor. Many Thanks! Gillian & Family (David, Bennett and Kingston!) Notes On Availability: Start is ASAP. Full Time Hours Monday-Friday. How to Connect: Message or Email Message via this website and I'll try to get back shortly! Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!

Bookmark Job

Email friend

Job Type: Full Time

Location: North Vancouver, British Columbia (BC)

Job Category: Child Care
View All Child Care Jobs ]

Post Date: 2018/09/11

Closing Date: 2018/12/18

Powered by The Career Network - - Network of Job Search Sites serving Western Canada (British Columbia Jobs & Alberta Jobs)!